Just How Much Does Yelp Cost? Advertising is had by me opportunity that I want to run by you, but I need to make contact with them today or it is no longer available. THEREFORE I was contacted by Yelp and they are offering me 500 highly targeted advertisements – they can show up on competitor pages and highly targeted searches in my own city.
Also, they’ll clear my profile of any advertisements and I get an account reporting and manager. 350 – but I wasn’t sure if it was much, therefore I wanted your input first. Uggg – I want to pour a fine glass of single malt scotch before I continue. Most (non-PPC) advertising is costed on a CPM basis – essentially the cost per thousand impressions. 2.40 CPMs. Which makes Yelp’s advertising more than 29,000% more expensive. You can try to compare these rates to PPC promotions also.
150. Simply keep in mind your 8th quality math and solve for Cost per Thousand (or if you’ve obstructed out 8th quality use the CPM calculator at ClickZ. 700 Plus much more targeted. Alternatively, we can try to back out the expected cost per customer. 1,400 per telephone call). 7,000 per qualified prospect). 14,000) to get one client. Sign me up baby! One last side note: if you listen to the salesperson’s refrain “just one single client can pay for itself”, hang up the phone, and run screaming. Your job is NOT to fund your advertiser’s stock price, but to pay you.
Target a minimum of 300% return on investment for your marketing activities. 11 Responses to “THE AMOUNT OF Does Yelp Cost? Is that the standard deal/pricing from Yelp? I feel like we need more information. 350 per month is chicken give food to if it’s generating leads, but I concur that you’re not going to get very many clicks, let customers alone, from 500 impressions.
I do not know if it’s standard or not – for everyone I know this is a one off, aggressive outlier. 350 is a fairly nice auto payment. 6500 impressions per month. My dear friend Conrad is your comments restricted to the world of on-line paid marketing campaigns? Because I find the assertion that you should “target” a 300 percent return on your “marketing activities” silly.
- How to test my app idea
- A extensive training guide and on-going support from your Leader from day one
- 9 years back from Templeton, CA
- Blueprint CSS
- Click the icon for the template you want to use
- Get featured in the media
- Relationship-builder with the versatility to “manage by influence”
Why not “target” 400 percent? EASILY have a marketing activity that profits 2-for-1, my only question will be “how often may I do it?” Also, there are many “marketing activities” that are extremely important but show no measurable ROI. No-one will ever say “I purchased your service because you have a great brochure.” Do you argue that, therefore, there is absolutely no reason to ever have a brochure?
Mark – fair and good question. I take advantage of the 300% ROI as a guideline – specially when evaluating prospective new opportunities. At 300% – this frankly provides you an opportunity to be off by a factor of 2 but still generate income. 200 – that’s still a net positive investment. On the other hand – even for established marketing channels, a 2 to 1 1 return means that my clients would be spending fifty percent of their working time to fund me – their marketing guy. Essentially, the higher the ROI, the greater my clients pay their expenses instead of me (which is how I’d like it).